You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Night Gods: Chapter I - Forms Without Form

in #fiction7 years ago

I totally agree with you. I admit that, the first time that I read a King's book (the dead zone), my thought was "There's something poor in his "way to write", even if I like the subject", so I don't read other of his books for 1 or 2 years. I decided to give him another chance and I read Carrie. It was intrigued, with some of scary and something to think about it, the charachters was very interesting (I think this is one of his strong points) and, even if it's not very good in the write, I thought his imagination is really impressive. From that moment I decide to read more and more books, except Cujo (Yes, I can't read a book where a dog is a monster :D )

Sort:  

LOL...I'm the same! I won't watch a movie where the dog gets killed either. I think the Dead Zone may be the book where the flashlight quote comes from. My favorite is The Stand...the classic Good vs Evil!

Yes, The Stand! Here in Italy the title is "L'ombra dello scorpione" (The shadow of scorpion) ^_^ I like it, but my favorite (maybe) is It. I like how the story run from the childhood to the adult age, where some different stories of the characters are intertwined. Sad stories are alternated to the main scary story, I think there are more metaphor in this book. Oh, of course, another of my favorite books is "Shining" ;)

I just happen to read your conversation tonight.
I became more of a movie person those past years because my eyes are so bad, reading a huge effort for me. It's sad because I can never read much at once.
Shining is probably one of my favourites beside Stand.
@richq11
This INTRO was just perfect, switching from the young boy to the main character.