You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unburnt Ranger: A Broken Bond -- Fantasy Short Story

in #fiction6 years ago

Wow, that was intense to say the least. I found many great moments and could picture everything quite nicely. It was a nice way to set up the beginning of her story, in my opinion.

I liked the mention of "summer air" even though it's snowy, because it feels like it's really, you know, "normal" for the characters living in such a setting. Maybe it's normal for a lot of people, actually, but since I'm from a somewhat hot climate with no below-zero temperatures, it's really alien to me.

If I had to suggest something, I'd say reinforcing the icey/snowy ambiance, especially when you have contrasts like the one I just mentioned, though. It helps keep the feeling consistent.

En fin, steem on and write on, Surf of Knasendorf. Nice post!

Sort:  

LOL, I never realized! I was originally going for a summer setting but then I changed it, and forgot to change that. While it still works, there can be snow in the summer, this isn't really that far up in the north.

Thanks for the comment!