Sort:  

This is so lovely. It melts my heart. Why would someone harm a dog's tail, and then abandon her? Unbelievable. I'm so impressed by the work you do, @rhondak. And @tinypaleokitchen, what a wonderful way to support her mission!

Thank you for the support and your kind comment, @jayna. This was done in an attempt to remove the tail. The theory that you can remove it by cutting off blood supply is true, if done to a newborn puppy. The vertebrae aren't as fully formed then. Is it a humane method? No, sadly. As to why it was done, that's another question. A lot of people wrongly believe that a tail on a dog is nothing but a useless appendage when in fact, they severely handicap the dog. The tail is used as a rudder and to maintain balance when running and jumping at high speeds.
Docking is more illegal in large parts of the world but a lot of people kindly ignore that fact.

That’s so awful. It’s particularly difficult to understand why someone would do this to a dog they planned to dump on the side of the road. Animal abuse and neglect are unforgivable.

She was probably dumped when it became clear how badly infected it was.

Cowards. Thank goodness for Rhonda and others who are committed to advocating for and rescuing animals. They cannot speak for or defend themselves.

This is lovely, Tiny. Thank you for bringing Eve's story to Steemit! :-)

You're welcome, Rhonda. Hugs

There's a whale out there with 100 Steem going to charity at mid-day GMT. I'm going to drop the link in case anyone feels the need to express themselves by upvoting the post that suggests that charity should be @Rhondak's. https://steemit.com/giveaway/@themarkymark/100-steem-50-50-giveway

Fist bump

Beautiful and terrible story, but it had a happy ending. I can live with this. The video really puts it into context as a true story. Nicely done, @tinypaleokitchen.

Great work on this, Tiny. I got a little misty, dammit.

I'm sorry, Andrew. Did I do it again? Oops...

Beautiful as always. I remember Rhonda's first post on Facebook about Eve. It was a rough time for that little girl. I hope she is very happy in her new home. Every penny @tarc gets goes to help puppies like Eve. Anyone who can spare an upvote or a few cents--it really does make a difference.

It means a lot to me that you like it, Bex. Hugs

I wish my upvote were bigger.

Oh my, that pupper is the cutest! It warms my heart to know that this lovely little thing was lucky enough to have been found by Rhonda. And of course, props to Tiny for putting this story out here in its written form.

Isn't she adorable, Indy? I'm glad her story had a happy ending. I would not have been able to write it otherwise.

Nice 👍

Thank you for your support!

Your welcome

Excellent story, uplifting video. Happy ending. 100% upvote.

Thank you @tinypaleokitchen. Thank you @rhondak

@pennsif, you are awesome. :-)

Oh God, @pennsif, you rock! Thank you so luck for your support!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Of course I accept! Thank you so much. I'd be honoured!

Fistbump

I met Eve. She was one sweet, snuggly puppy. :-)

I hope I did her justice. ;-)

What a great ending to a sad beginning. I hate to hear stories of animals suffering at the hands of humans. I am grateful for the loving hands of rescuers such as @rhondac. Thank you for this story, Tiny!

Sadly, I live too deze away from Rhonda to help her out in person, so this is the best I can do for her. Try to raise both money and awareness.

Thank you for your kind comment.

Hugs

This is beautiful, Tiny! Poor little Eve but she found a good home! <3

I'm normally not a fan of present tense but you executed it flawlessly! Well done!

Thank you, Rosepatch. I'm not a huge present tense fan myself mostly. But for the mind of a dog, it works well. They have no concept of time after all.

@tinypaleokitchen this post was presented at the most recent Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Awww I do like these cute little stories you do Tiny, this tradition with shortening dogs tails seams to irrational to me. Well there is a happy ending to this one too. So nice job.