You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Writers' Block Sci-Fi Contest WINNERS!

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

I have been very happy to learn as I have from the gentle suggestions of The Writer's Block editors, which have included some of the winners here. Thank you all for your help.

I have noted the extraordinary characterizations in the tales the winners have submitted, and despaired of ever joining such ranks. To find myself in this company is deeply humbling.

Congrats to @anikekirsten and all for your great submissions. It has been a great pleasure to read your work, and you certainly have shown distinctive voices and amazing imaginations - the essential traits of story tellers.

Even so, it is the awesome editors and administrators of The Writer's Block that deserve recognition most here. @bex, @tiny, @ak, @neg, and the rest (the list is much longer, and I am deliberately not spamming you with mentions), all of you have earned my admiration and respect for your devotion to helping people, and love of literature.

Thanks!