ME & MY FRIEND | PART-2 | @vinyprop | Original Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

THE TELEPATHIC CONNECTION


TELEPATHIC_CONNECTION.jpg


The beginning of my alliance, association or fondness, however you may want to call it, for Woody goes way back in time when I was just a toddler. You could decipher how aeon this thing is by the very fact that I have already taken 67 round trips around the Sun since then.

Right from the very beginning, Woody was never the talking types. As a matter of fact he never uttered a word to me, ever in my lifetime. But that was not really needed for me, as vocals were never the mode of communication between us. We shared a much deeper bond which always kept us linked to each other, even without really being physically in vicinity. It was a platonic connection, in a way that he could almost sense my feelings, even without a single word being exchanged. And whenever Woody felt threatened or harmed, a telepathic voice would immediately whisper into my ears and I go would go running towards him, to keep him at bay from any it.

And there came a period, during my teenage days, when even my parents started getting a little perturbed over my absolute reliance on Woody, for everything that I would do. They wanted me to make friends with other kids too. “Why don’t you go and play football with those other society children? It’s high time you stared socializing and expanded your friends circle”, once my dad said to me, when I was about to play with Woody. I didn’t like his order one bit- the “order” which was ingeniously disguised in the form of an advice. I got incinerated from within, as it appeared to me as if my parents were the latest entrant into the I Hate Woody club. “Why can’t they just leave us alone!!”, I would ask Woody for which he would respond in his typical fashion of swaying silently, as if nothing happened and these skimpy mundane things were too minuscule for him to get agitated. His staunch and unflinching persona kept me intact from my heart body and soul, during the testing times. The times when bullies at school called me names, threatened me and sometimes even left their furious dogs to chase me. It was always Woody who stood between me and those flesh hungry dogs.

I was never a mass pleasure as to me the quality always scored heavy over the quantity. Just to give you a perspective of sorts, let me share an instance with you. Just a few months ago, one of my Facebook friends passed away. We had never met each other in-person, but all thanks to the miracle of modern science, which has made our lives so much easier, making friends with anyone across the globe has become as simple as “pushing a button”, quite literally, he had become my digital friend. The irony is that people are being graded and judged based upon your “digital social engineering”, rather than the real world relationships. He was a popular personality on Facebook with well over three thousand Facebook friends. I had also got connected with him through the same medium. As soon as I heard about his demise, I could not stop myself and I headed to his funeral, to pay my homage to him, expecting a huge turnout. But how ironic it turned out to be when I saw an absolutely empty place with only a few of his relatives who made it to the funeral venue, barring myself- the single most “FB friend” of his, out of 3000 he had.

Unlike many of the other attention seeking kids from the school, who just wanted to remain the centre of attraction at any cost, my life’s objective was never to have a gazillion people around me to make. I was always happy in my small world, with a handful of people, who really love me and care for me. For me, the highlight of my day used to be my time which I would with Woody. I was weird and distorted but Woody never complained about it. Let alone complaining, he never even made me realize that I was not like other kids. May be, he was as weird and distorted as I was and that’s why we never felt a need for any third being in our lives.

During my college days, I would come too him and speak my heart out, about all that would have taken place with me, on the day. And Woody would silently listen to me, without judging me, as Woody loved me for what I was. I only had to tell him about the problems I was having, and those problems would automatically start to look resolvable, that was the magic of him in my life. All I ever wanted was an ear, which I always found in Woody. Woody really never had to do something to resolve the problems for me, but the very feeling of his backing on me, gave me courage to surpass every obstacle that came on my way.

His love for me was pure and secrete, unlike anything this world could have offered. I am thankful to god, for bestowing his blessing on me, in the form of Woody, who never showed me his back and stood there strong and resilient, through good times and the bad times.

I am sure, by now you must be wanting to know who this amazing Woody guy is. It will be revealed in the final part of the story, so make sure to check that out.


End of Part 2


Follow me @vinyprop..!!


PosterMaker-1499582026550.jpg


Sort:  

Wonderfully written article ...can't agree more with you ..one true friend is precious than 100 friends who just pretend to be with you ...woody is no doubt that true friend ..waiting to know more about this amazing friendship you have ...👍🏻👍🏻

Totally true.. Friendship is one relationship which is made by you, most of the other relationships are inherited by you. So make your friends wisely. A real friend can be a path finder, but a cruel pretender can be a path destroyer as well. As they say, a friend in need is a friend indeed. Thank you for visiting my profile and giving it a read. Peace..!! 😊☺️

hey @vinyprop !! well said my friend,totally agree with you on this. A true friend is all you need ... Really curious to know who this cool Woody buddy is..waiting for the climax to be revealed

You will get answers to all your questions in the 3rd part of this series. Cheers..!!

that sounds great :)

Thank you for your read..

Superb vocabulary fo the journey of your childhood,the simple and a very common adolecent who has only one thing unusual that is his friendship,its surprising as well as mysterious .What about the next post........

Wow, beautifully written @vinyprop. The connection between you and Woody is very soul soothing and platonic. The social media relationships was placed truly well. Quite a mesmerising relationship!!!

Hello @vidyabanjan, yes my whole motto of inking this story in was to showcase a true connection between two beings. Some relationships are such that our society can't understand the depth of it. And it's logic defying nature sends our society into a frenzy. Our very nature of only seeing things in either black or in white is the core of the problem, as we forget that things do come in multiple shades of grey. And grey is a combination of both black and white. Hope you like it. Peace..!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vinyprop from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.