Spring: short story by kspeaks

in #fifty-words7 years ago

Spring awakens upon the dawn with the budding thyme. Rosemary sprouts along the pathway of her heart; rose petals pale pink leave a trail. The gardens' secret kept her lies; alibis dismissing her lovers' frost filled gaze. The cold stare, freezes her youthful overgrowth. Radiance becomes, sin, in lilac-purple sunset. By, Kspeaks.


I know I can't enter the contest because my level is over 55; however, I will donate the proceeds of this post to the contest whether it be a penny or whether it be more. Ebryans I will transfer it to your account since you seem to be the one running the contest primarily. I hadn't seen many entries so thought I would get it started and found it a fun challenging task. Very hard to pick and choose certain words to keep the rhythm and the message clear but artistic! Good luck fellow steemians :)