Wings (A Fifty Words Story)

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

download (1).jpeg

Sam lied in his back on the grass, watching the birds play in the sky. Soon his mother appeared and announced it was time to go home.

"Mother, can I grow wings?"

His mother looked at his crippled legs and a tear drew a line on her face.

This is my entry for the Fifty word challenge by @jayna

Thanks for reading

Blessings

[Image source: Pxhere

Sort:  

So sweet but so tragic at the same time. Really well done.

Smiles

Thanks a lot.

I'm following your lead

Blessings

Oh no, don't follow my lead....I'm going absolutely nowhere!

Be careful what you wish for. I might just throw you a lamp

Lol

Hahaha, good one....an' I'll lob it straight back!

Congratulations!,@iamthegray Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Beautifully written again@iamthegray You capture emotion very well... So sad, yet the innocence and wonder of the little boy is so endearing, yet saddening. I'm really enjoying your fifty words entries the past few weeks..

I'm glad you enjoy them. Most times I just look at the prompt and write whatever comes into my mind.

It's a fun challenge.

Thanks for coming around

Blessings

I like this, it stirs emotions. Two thumbs up!
:)

Smiles

Thanks for the thumbs up

Blessings

A bittersweet story, nicely done.

Though my legs are sound, I still long to fly!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Haha

I don't mind flying either

Thanks for the compliment

Blessings

Very nice emotional build up. I wonder how many others find themselves in similar situations. Seeing the freedom they want but unable to achieve it.

A lot, I think

I guess we have to be grateful for the things we have

This is lovely, sad and sweet, @iamthegray. Thank you for sharing your story with the #fiftywords challenge group! (I'm very sorry it took me several days to read and comment.)

Thanks for your kind words

I'm very happy that you like it

And you don't have to apologize. I also have to check out the other entries but I've been feeling somewhat lazy.

You're doing a great job

Blessings

I like your post very much to me. I hope this is always better post than ever.

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 37 phrases considered to be spam. You've received 4 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 84.00% and Bot: 2.30%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.