Bittersweet (A 50 Word Short)

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

A knife swings from delicate hands.
Her mind drifts while she cuts. A string of hearses passing by.

She’ll take the chance. Another Lemon and a firm hand grasps her from behind.

"Martha." He coos. "Your face...seems all too sweet to me."

It hurts. "It's Bittersweet."

He’s another lemon.

This is my entry for @jayna's #fiftyword challenge. The theme for this week was lemon

photo-1518379109376-53a79200b1f6.webp

Sort:  

love it, love short and sweet that is too the point
I also like lemons ;)

lol I hope the captain is aware of that

lemons and limes are awesome
in general ,.......citrus fruit is awesome

Congratulations @idenkcall! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is very powerful in its subtle suggestion of risk, and how life seems to hang in the balance.

A knife swings... a string of hearses passing by.

Well done, @idenkcall.

Thank you jayna!

@idenkcall, just checking... did you add a link to the challenge post comments? I may have missed it.... Be sure to drop it in there, as that's a good way to make sure other Fifty Worders see it!

I don't think I posted it there, but thanks for reminding me.