The Left & Right Unite in Spite of Humanity - Week 6 Entry "LOVE"

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

I believe it was Morrissey and The Smiths who called us to simply "Ask". Don't confuse with another canticle veiled by the same vinyl calling shoplifters to take over; but that... if not LOVE, it would be the bomb that brought US together. Unite, take over. The world awaits...

Thank you for reading. I have entered this contest once before as I found the contest surfing around before its first week. I made an entry called "Spring Forth", but there are so many people with great talent here that I simply decided the time vs. effort wasn't worth it after not even receiving a mention. After all, I don't like to lose. Aside from a couple meme contests, I have done two different sports contests, both of which I came on top of the pack (Super Bowl Contest and March Madness). But I love the world and everyone in it, and I felt compelled to enter the LOVE contest. I sincerely hope you like it and up-vote my selection...if nothing else it will help me to believe that the little guy can be heard on this red ocean of social platforms.

God bless you.

Sort:  

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.029 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)