50 Word Story Contest Week #14...Guest Judge Episode... 1000 Trail and 30 Steem to be Won

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

The contest that rewards New Steemians for quality short stories is currently in its Fourteenth week, we have come a long way and we had lots of winners since we first started this contest in February.

The Aim of this Contest is to ensure the Continuity of Steemit by encouraging New Steemians who just came on board the Platform

We have a guest judge this week, it is no other person than the amazing @jedau, who was our guest on The Inkpot Last two weeks, he is a very Nice person so apart from submitting stories, show him some Love.

You can read his INKPOT interview to know more about him.

This contest is only open to steemians with reputation 55 and under
..

..
RULES OF THE CONTEST

1 Contestants must be reputation 55 and below

2 Title of every entry must contain "50 word Story Contest Week #14

3 Write your story using #fiftywords as your primary tag and the word of the week as your secondary tag, you can be creative with the remaining three tags.

4 Only one entry is allowed per contenstant

5 Contestant must State how they learnt about the contest, whether it was through this post or through a fellow Steemian.

6 An Article does not count only Stories and Poems are allowed.

HOW TO SUPPORT THIS CONTEST

1 Vote and Resteem this Post

2 Tell new steemians about the contest

3 Help increase the reward pool
..
The word of the week is: LIGHT
..
lihGoogle
..
You can write about the Sun
..
imagesGoogle
..
Or any other form of Light

Any thing you write about make sure it contains the word of the week.
..
ALL ENTRIES MUST BE SUBMITTED BY 11:59 PM NEW YORK TIME ON WEDNESDAY 7th JUNE
..
Prizes as follows

First Place : 350 Trail coins and 13 Steem

Second Place: 200 Trail coins and 10 Steem

Third Place: 150 Trail coins and 7 Steem

The top three entries plus any other entries of particular quality or displaying an originality of thought will be published every Thursday. This will serve as an excellent post to distribute to your friends, family and Social Media contacts.

A special prize of 300 Trail would be given to the first person to submit a story. Thanks to @the-future for sponsoring this prize.

This contest have been given a huge support by Steem Trail,you can head over to the discord app server to find out what they are up to.

..
For a trail coin account,click HERE
..
For a streemian account click HERE
..

To find out more about trail coins read [THIS](https://steemit.com/steemtrail/@steemtrail/trail-coin-trail-participation-rewards
..
If you would like to help increase the reward pool of this contest,contact the contest organiser on steemit chat @ogochukwu

Sort:  

To those who are asking, yes I am accepting briberies for this contest so feel free to send your STEEM ;) Just kidding!

Looking forward to reading all the amazing entries. I will be very technical here, so please obey the regulations as best as you can. If you have any edits, feel free to let me know about it by commenting on any of my posts. Once I check an entry and I disqualify it from contention, I will comment to that post in case you want to make any changes.

Good luck, everyone!

I can't think of a better judge for the this contest my friend! Best of luck, and hope you get some really fantastic entries to read!

Woah! I just left a comment on your post. What a coincidence! Definitely excited to help people become more noticed on here. If only we had this sort of opportunity when were starting, we would've gone to the moon more quickly haha!

Hey @fatamorgana, would you mind reposting it to follow the proper tags. Make sure to re-read the rules to make sure that you're following them accordingly. You can link me to your new post when you get around to uploading it. Thanks!

I already commented on it before I saw this message. Good luck!

I love this contest. Here's my ENTRY. Thanks for motivating my brain!

You're inching close to 55, so be careful. Just hold off on posting tons of great work before judging concludes and you're all good. Read, enjoyed and commented on. Best of luck!

shortest thriller in history, not mine but I found it hilarious, adapted to include light:
"The last human on earth sat in a dark cabin. Then someone knocked on the door..."

Here's to hoping my reputation stays right where it is!

My entry for the week (with a bonus thrown in): https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@crossedsteems/50-word-story-contest-week-14-the-life-of-a-fly

Good luck everyone. :)

It's hard to keep below 55 rep especially with the way you write, but just hold off on blasting Steemit with you literary masterpieces until the end of the week and it's all good. Read, enjoyed and commented on. Best of luck!

I've seen you do very good post congratulations, follow me and help me please

Graded and replied to. Good luck!

Sir. Should I put how I got to know about the competition in my content?
Just want to know.

Yes, you should :)

Please @jedau I want to ask my question about number 5 and 6.

5 Contestant must State how they learnt about the contest, whether it was through this post or through a fellow Steemian.

6 An Article does not count only Stories and Poems are allowed.

Should I state how I came accross it in my story? I was thinking it would make the words more than 50 words. Please I await your reply soon.
Thanks once again.

@globearn please look at my entry to see if that answers your question. You don't need to say how you became aware of the contest in your story, you write it before the title of your story or if you like you could write that at the end of your story. Please accept my apologies if you have already had these questions answered.

No Problem. I already submitted. Any way I am just having fun

Sick! Im in

Here's my contribution:

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@matejka13/50-word-story-contest-14-a-doorbell-in-the-night

Thanks for stimulating my mind, it was very fun experience! *

Hi there! Here's my entry, thanks so much to all of you for putting this together, it is a great motivator to create content! https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@creationofcare/50-word-story-contest-week-14