Fifty Word Story Contest Week #16... 1000 Trail Coins and 40 SBD to Be Won

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)


The Week sixteen of the Fifty Word Story Contest have Started

The Aim of this Contest is to ensure the Continuity of Steemit by encouraging New Steemians who just came on board the Platform.

This contest is only open to steemians with reputation 55 and under


RULES OF THE CONTEST

1 Contestants must be reputation 55 and below

2 Title of every entry must contain "50 word Story Contest Week #16

3 Write your story using #fiftywords as your primary tag and the word of the week as your secondary tag, you can be creative with the remaining three tags.

4 Only one entry is allowed per contenstant

5 Contestant must State how they learnt about the contest, whether it was through this post or through a fellow Steemian.

6 An Article does not count only Stories and Poems are allowed.

HOW TO SUPPORT THIS CONTEST

1 Vote and Resteem this Post

2 Tell new steemians about the contest

3 Help increase the reward pool


The Word of The Week Is : TRIP

pexels_photo_104848


The top five entries would win the Prize of the week which will be shared among them Equally.

.

A special prize of 300 Trail would be given to the first person to submit a story. Thanks to @the-future for sponsoring this prize.

This contest have been given a huge support by Steem Trail,you can head over to the discord app server to find out what they are up to.

..

For a trail coin account,click HERE


..

For a streemian account click HERE


..

To find out more about trail coins read THIS


..

If you would like to help increase the reward pool of this contest,contact the contest organiser on steemit chat @ogochukwu

To get my blockchain blogger Series , Click Here

.

Follow @ogochukwu

Literature Trail Curator

Sort:  

Upvoted yours! Good Luck!
How is the winner picked?

Good luck to everyone that enters the contest!

What a great way to support new writers on here! My rep is too high but I want to support this with an upvote and wish all who enter the best of luck!

Thanks for admiring the contest idea. I will submit my story soon.

yeah i like your post aswell @shawshank

great post always love your posts it adds knowledge in mind thats for this amazing post followed you and also hope from ur side , it will be a big contribution from ur side

Hi, it would be nice if you could support in any capacity. It would be a pleasure to have you following my progress and advising me. Thank you.

how do i get that trail from week #14?

This looks awesome! I have written a story: End of the line?

Good luck and enjoy!

I really want to enter this week:)

Good luck everyone, hope to see some more good stories this week. :)

The 16th Commandment: https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@crossedsteems/50-word-story-contest-week-16-the-16th-commandment

Question: Are we allowed to use variations of the word in our story? For instance, could I use tripped instead of trip?

wait for your post aswell @ogochukwu , already followed you and hope u r also follow me becuase if you follow me it will be a big plaesure and big contribution for me from ur side

Here is my poem for the contest Cliffs and Edges: https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@zf3eddiev6/cliffs-and-edges

I read some of the entries from last week, and they illustrate just how much creativity and talent truly is on Steemit. I'm new to the community, so this is my first time entering, and I'm super excited.

You can read my entry, The Decision, here:

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@aescholer/50-word-story-contest-week-16-the-decision

Lots of love.

Here is my entry:

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@creativesoul/50-word-story-contest-week-16-the-trip

Is there a discord channel? Also I don't have trail coin or steemian accounts yet. I am still confused about setting them up.

Good luck each and everyone who participate in it.

great post always love your posts it adds knowledge in mind thaks for this amazing post followed you and also hope from ur side , it will be a big contribution from ur side

Happily joining the contest. Can tick off having written a poem-story once in my life now :)

Here's the entry:-

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@foodie.warrior/50-word-story-contest-week-16-power-in-memory

I was introduced to this contest through a @diverse-thinker post. I just finished posting my first ever #fiftywords story. I hope people love it.

I think this is great as it gives room to see who can truly tell a story of intrigue within such a limited window. I will certainly be partaking this week.

Maybe I can come up with something creative to add to the site.
Thanks for the incentive. I like this idea.

Thanks so much for this contest! I am still at rep 52, so here goes my entry for this week! https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@creationofcare/50-word-story-contest-week-16-trip-to-keller-peak
Much appreciation!

Hi, here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@bree1042/50-words-story-contest-week-16-alone-50

Good luck everyone, and have a wonderful day!!

I posted my entry elsewhere, possibly mistakenly. I therefore post it here. I found out about the contest from seeing another's entry.

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@valued-customer/50-word-story-contest-week-16

meep

I gave you my full upvote. I suspect folks might sometimes fail to appreciate your contributions to our community, so wanted to let you know that your input is valuable to me.

Thanks!

meep

Upvoted and resteemed.