Fiftywords - Zoo Nightmare

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)


Awoke by a bang, a clashing and a ring,
lying like a rug where I have never been.
Prodded by electricity, I open my eyes,
to see alien figures poking me for a rise.
Frightened I jump, searching for escape,
I bonk my head again, the top of the cage.

~
Original poetry by @lonestarpoet written for @miniature-tiger #fiftywords prompt Zoo...

When you think of a zoo what do you see? Write it in 50 words and submit it cleanly !
Image source: https://www.change.org/p/save-gorilla-trapped-in-terrible-zoo-for-30-years-help-find-homes-for-little-lotus-and-other-primates-living-in-steel-concrete-cages-with-no-sunshine/u/18564110
This image is of Bua Noi translated to Little lotus... Google searching shows that this gorilla was stuck in this zoo for 30 years and may still be in the zoo, but some results say that Bua Noi is free.. Free the Gorillas !!

Sort:  

Powerful 50 word poem!

:)
I'm always looking for that fresh perspective. Thank you for seeing the power in it... It's an eye-opener