You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dream Chaser (a 5o-Word Story for @jayna)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Maybe this is the solution: invading other countries. Since their financial stability is threatened, they might react somehow.
I know what you are saying about putting people in jail for joking. We had the same troubles during the comunist period. An innocent joke about the "beloved" leader could put you in jail for years. Some have even disappeared.
I don't know what can be done to stop this abuse. Maybe if I had the solution, I would have been somewhere else being able to help.
I still believe that people should find some motivation and act. What will they do? Imprison the entire population? Being united is the key.
I really hope something will happen soon and things will get better. It has to as so much suffering is not fair.