Go (poem) --> #Fiftywords entry

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

Go!


"Go, I wish you well."

Only my heart can tell

It isn't what I wanted to say...

For I really want you to stay

But if I don't let go now,

It won't make me happy, somehow

For if we're truly meant to be

Destiny will find you and me


@tegoshei


_______________________________


Here's my entry for #fiftywords

I found out about this contest here.

Feel free to join! There are some rules to follow though. ^^


________________________________


Source


_________________________________


Thanks for dropping by!

Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

love it...

Thank you so much! ^^

poem describes you well. I love poem too. Thank you for writing this poem.

You're welcome.. and thanks for your kind comment, too! :)

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love the PUN. Nice.

Thanks... :)