Hatch - entry to the 50-word challenge by @jayna

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

eragon-3144753_1280.png
Image Source

Never trust a dragon. " I just want to go to the pond and swim a tiny bit" she said "can you watch it pleeeeeaaase" batting her eyes like a french madame. I love Ruby, but I should have known better. Now I am stuck here waiting for junior to hatch.

spacer.jpg

Writing notes:

this was written for @jayna’s Fifty Word Challenge to join in on the fun go Here

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Image Credit
ss.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

Image Credit
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

music.jpg

Sort:  

I agree with ablaze below or above, wherever this comment appears in time. Anyways, I wonder what happens just after this.

anything can happen :D

Nice little mini-story, a bit of a role-reversal of what usually happens... Well written

Thank you :)

Great job, @tygertyger. Okay, I'm totally fearful of what's going to come out of that egg!

Thanks so much for being a part of the #fiftywords fun.

Why fearful every baby is lovable LOL <3

Well, because it might eat me for its first meal. 😊 But good point!

Nah it's just ruby's baby but she needed some fun LOL ...you might starve though ...keeping the egg warm because I think she went gambling with some trolls LOL ...

Is this like a cuckoo bird, pawning the baby off on unsuspecting parents? "Watch my baby, or else."

"Never trust a dragon."

Sound advice, under most any circumstances!

😄😇😄

@creatr

:D