You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just another day and and another $1000 Shit Post

in #fight4steemit6 years ago (edited)

"Yes, @bartcardi I'm calling you out and no it's not OK to copy someones words. EVER!
It is however OK to read someone's work and derive your own meaning from it, then put it into your own words. And this is the path you should have taken but maybe that would have taken too long."

Thanks for drawing attention to posts like these. If someone is plagiarizing and being boosted by bots I, unfortunately, have to give them a down vote. I want this to be a positive community but we need some standards of ethics.

Sort:  

I hesitated to publish this post, but the moment he started using his upvoted post as credibility source, I felt it needed to be said.

Thanks for stopping by and hopefully, bigger player will get involved, before it's too late.