Assault

in #fighting4 years ago

At a local bar in Panama City, Florida, Benjamin "the Gambler" Phillips sits in a bar stool with a wide grin as he looks at the bartender that had made a bet with him to lose against Kyler Sunshine for ten thousand dollars.

Well, Benjamin had won the match.

Phillips: Well, my friend. I won the match. You owe me ten thousand dollars. See? I don't lose all of my matches.

The bartender pops open a bottle of beer for Benjamin and sets it down in front of him with a grimace.

Bartender: I didn't expect you to come back to collect. Rather, I was hoping that you wouldn't have come back to collect on your debt.

Benjamin looks unamused as he looks at the bartender.

Phillips: You don't have ten thousand dollars for me. Do you?

The bartender smiles.

Bartender: You see? It's like this. I'll have ten thousand dollars soon enough, but you won't see it. Just like you won't make it back to Vegas to be beaten by Father Nathan?

Benjamin narrows his eyes as he looks at the bartender. He takes a draught of his beer, draining like half the bottle before setting it down.

Phillips: What do you mean that you'll have ten thousand dollars soon enough? Also, there's no way that I'll lose to that boxer wannabe.

Bartender: Allow me to introduce you to Thiago Noboa and Arturo Sancho. A couple of men who work for Hector Panadero.

Realization dawns on Benjamin's face, especially when he hears the click of two guns behind him.

Phillips: Oh I see. You sold me out to the cartel. No wonder you think that I won't make it to Vegas to defeat Nathan.

Bartender: Father Nathan.

Phillips: Well, double or nothing says that I defeat Nathan in the ring. I mean you'll be getting money for locating me for the cartel so why not?

The bartender shrugs.

Bartender: Why not? I mean I don't know if I should hold my breath since we don't know what the cartel intends on doing with you.

Phillips: Right.

Benjamin picks up his beer and spins around in his chair with a wide grin. He sees Thiago and Arturo standing there with their guns pointed at Benjamin.

Phillips: You boys don't know how glad I am to see you both here! You boys thought I would just ignore your boss and his need for his two million dollars back.

Noboa: Three million dollars.

Phillips: What?

Noboa: Interest.

Benjamin sighs and takes a drink from his beer.

Phillips: Of for the love of...fine. You guys take a check?

Thiago and Arturo look at each other for a moment in confusion. It's all the distraction that Benjamin needs. He throws the beer bottle at Thiago to hit him in the face. He grabs Thiago's gun, twists it out of his hand, and shoots Arturo in the face before he can regain his wits. He then shoots Thiago several times in the chest. Once both men are down, Benjamin throws the gun down on top of the body. He spins back around to the bartender and orders another beer.

Phillips: Well, there's no way to hide these bodies. You might as well call the police.

The bartender looks shocked as he gets Benjamin another beer and gets out his cell phone to call 911.

Bartender: Hi. There's been a shooting in my bar.

Benjamin drinks at his beer a little before lighting a cigarette. It's going to be a long night explaining how he killed the two cartel goons in self defense to the police.

Sort:  

Upvoted by HGC!