Sort:  

I don't remember it. I remembered their later songs better, after they changed their name to just "The Raiders"(and stopped wearing the Revolutionary War outfits). I mostly remember "Cherokee People," and later, the hits that Mark Lindsay had after he left them, "Silver Bird" and "Arizona." But I looked up some of their earlier songs and "Hungry" is a great song (it's on the soundtrack for this film too.) Weirdly one of the Paul Revere songs on the sound track "Good Thing" was co-written by Terry Melcher, who knew Manson and who also lived in the Sharon Tate house before Tate and Polanski moved in.

"Where The Action Is" was a show hosted mostly by Paul Revere and the Raiders, complete with Revolutionary outfits. It was a variety show that featured many bands of the 60s. Somehow, that show remained in my head from my childhood. I also remember being sad when Mark Lindsey cut off his ponytail.

Ah, thank you. I may have seen it and not realized the name of the show (I was only 5-6). I remember seeing them on "American Bandstand" etc. I found a clip on Youtube:

If you're jonesing for 60s nostalgia, this is a great film to find it in.