You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loosetooth Reviews: Outlaw King (2018)

in #film6 years ago

I wouldn't be in a rush to watch it again, but I'd definitely revisit it a few years down the line. I can be quite forgetful, while I might not remember the details of a film I'll remember whether or not I liked it, how it made me feel etc. which is enough for a rewatch.

Sort:  

@loosetooth It is so easy to compare it with Braveheart (even though that might be unfair), but I remember how Braveheart made such an impression on me, and the movie followed you around for a couple of days after watching, and also after watching it for the second time... and compared to that, Outlaw King isn't that great. But, maybe it would have been a "better" watch if I didn't have the Braveheart memories in my head!