You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hereditary is one of the scariest movies of recent memory and why some are disappointed

in #film6 years ago

I saw this opening night! Im not a horror fan specifically because of jump scares. I was so happy (not really) that there werent any. To make up for that they had bone-chilling cinematography and gruesome scenes. The ending is what did it for me. It felt rushed and tried quickly to wrap things up. They took their sweet ol time to successfully present the plot but the ending was a let down.

Sort:  

oh man! have the same thoughts, as i mentioned they took so much time laying out the foundation, it worked for me though since It kept me at the edge of my seat knowing that there might be something happening soon and unexpectedly. To some it might be a big turn off especially those who are expecting to get scared from the get go like the movie IT