Insomniac Trailer Reactions

in #film2 years ago

Hello, hello!

I had fun last time and since it is the long weekend, for a holiday I don’t celebrate, I thought I’d do another round of Trailer Reactions. Watch them or don’t, it’s all good. Have a great weekend/holiday, regardless.

Black Site


I have not seen these performers in a while. Well, that’s not true, Jai Courtney had a small role in The Suicide Squad. Here, he is with Michelle Monaghan, who I am happy to see you again, and reunited with his Terminator: Genysis costar, whose name is escaping me at the moment. Apart from that, this looks kind of, “same old, same old.” Nothing jumps out at me that invites me towant to see this. That is kind of sad. I will give it credit for being a setting I haven’t really seen a lot and bringing a role out for Monaghan.

Crimes of the Future

Okay. Cronenberg is going to Cronenberg. I haven’t been much of a Viggo Mortensen fan since he lashed out at Black critics and filmgoers who didn’t like the whitewashing Greenbook. Visually, this looks wild. No idea what is going on.

The Northman

Kind of looks like a Viking version of Conan the Barbarian. Visually very stunning though. I don’t know what to make of it. I hope it’s not another Beowulf retelling.

Eraser: Reborn

Eraser was kind of a cheesy, last-gasp, 1980s-early 90s actioner, starring Arnold Schwarzenegger. A sequel/reboot how many years later with people I don’t recognize doesn’t fill me with confidence. Having said that, this looks promising, even if it also looks like it might be taking itself too seriously. I will likely check it out, probably on streaming.