Cancelled Tvshows

in #film6 years ago

All good things must come to and end but it hurts like a knife when networks pull the plug on it because it didn't attain magical high ratings. So it ends prematurely after fans have gotten all excited and fully invested in it. That's why I get scared when I get attached to a new and exciting tvshow because these network executives can decide to pull the plug and replace it with these idiotic reality shows.
Here I will be listing my favorite tvshows that ended too soon.

Sense8-S1-logo.png

SENSE8---
It was canceled by Netflix after two amazing seasons . Ended abruptly especially at the time when the show was at its peak. It was announced that It will come back with a two hour episode to wrap up the show. Two hours??? That's ridiculous because it needs more than a season to wrap this amazing sci-fi drama. I am better off not watching because its gonna be more torture when I watch their two hour conclusion.

DIRTY SEXY MONEY ---
I am still not over the cancellation of this amazing drama. Still one of the best I have ever watched. I read news everyday for a miracle that it has been brought back after all it happened to X-Files but who am I kidding, I know it's never going to happen. It's hard to move on especially when there is no other tvshow like it to move on to.

JERICHO---
jericho-image.jpg
This post -apocalypse action drama was to be canceled after just a season but fans outcry gave it a stay of execution but after a seven episode second season, the network executives brought the axe down on the show. So sad.

DEADWOOD ---
This tvshow was also cancelled abruptly even though it won multiple Emmys and Golden Globe. It was never given the chance to wrap things up beautifully.

BOSTON LEGAL ---
I can never get enough of this show. It's one of those shows I wish could run forever. It was incredible.

Other notable ones to be listed that also fell victim of network execs and which broke my heart are:

  1. Fringe
  2. Ringer
  3. Community
  4. American Odyssey
  5. Constantine
  6. Ringer
  7. The Pretender.
  8. Boss