Civil War Era Look

in #filmmaking3 years ago

I have shared a few breakdowns of this project within the past few weeks but I wanted to share a few more still frames and the different looks for each section of the film.

The inspiration for these first few images was I wanted it to feel dirty and grimy in this old log cabin. To do this I gave it a blue/green tint and made the lighting (aka windows) feel more muted and not the typical bright sunlight look.

1.2.1_1.2.1.jpg

1.1.1_1.1.1.jpg

1.3.1_1.3.1.jpg

For these next few it was pretty easy since they were already very warm from the light onset but I still wanted it to feel like it went with the previous images so I pushed more gree into the image to keep with the gritty feel.
1.5.1_1.5.1.jpg

1.7.1_1.7.1.jpg
These last 3 were the most challenging since the lighting is completely natural and so different. Again I pushed more green and blue into the shot but balancing it and keeping a cohesive look and feel was not easy.
1.8.1_1.8.1.jpg

1.10.1_1.10.1.jpg

1.4.1_1.4.1.jpg

Overall I'm happy with how it all turned out. Let me know what you think and if you have any questions feel free to ask!.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

These shots look great man, a really fitting grade as far as I see it. I guess the last three frames outside were harder too, as the light would have been slowly changing over the course of the shoot. They look really cinematic, and I think it helps that the shot themselves have a specific style/time/aesthetic to help guide what a suitable grade should be.

Nice work mate!

Thanks, dude. Yes, the last few shots were more difficult but luckily my friend who was the DP/Director did a great job on set.