June.. a month of things

in #filmmaking4 years ago

Hey HIVERS!

I’ve been pretty quiet on the platform over the last 2 weeks.
Video work has quietened off significantly (bar some slowly moving music video things) and the family have now become the main takers of my time.

We’ve been re-decorating the kitchen (woop-de-doo)

...whilst feverishly trying to give the kids sufficient attention and challenging activities. Hard work to say the least.

In between the madness that is life right now I’ve found moments of time to myself to curate/upvote/support accounts on the @esteem app but no time post anything of actual note.

I managed to go out the other day to shoot some b-roll videos for a new music video I’m shooting, on my GH5/Ronin-S combo.

I went to a local nature reserve.
Lately I’m stuck by the beauty of Evergreen trees, the kinds with pine cones and spines etc. They look amazing and I try to shoehorn them in to any project I’m working on.

npa4mi.jpg

The images I’ve been shooting are for a thriller/crime/mob film homage style music video.
So I took along some props like tape and diamonds :)

dqg41a.jpg

1dx4f5.jpg

I’m pleased with how it’s looking so far.
Yesterday I was meant to filming with a proper airsoft sniper rifle and shooter.. however sadly he cancelled on me last minute so it was a no-go.

We will go out again to get the shots soon, along with some planned drone and car shots; but for now I’m stuck with a pretty slim selection of clips to work with.

7d6hd3.jpg

Fingers crossed the weather improves soon again. I fear I’ve missed the good filming weather opportunities.

On another completely unrelated note, we’re finally watching Breaking Bad.
Currently towards the end of Season 3.
It’s a truly amazing show, not sure why we waited so long, but now seemed the right time.

For now, thanks for reading, your pal @ashtv.

Sort:  

I love shooting on the Ronin-s and Gh5s combo! I dont have the second handle, does it offer a lot more stability?

It’s a great combo isn’t it?

Yeah the side handle is a valuable addition. Helps keep it very steady and it also acts like a great area to mount accessories like magic arms for monitors etc by using the 4/8 screws all over it.

It was just a cheap one from Amazon or eBay (can’t remember) - it was about £20 ($18 or so)
Well worth it. I never take it off!

Shot anything with recently on your setup?
Always keen to see what people are doing with them

Thanks for mentioning Esteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Esteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Sorry your shoot fell through!

Cheers. It’s a pain but I hope to reschedule. Just a shame the weather has taken a turn for the worst so our outdoor stuff is at the mercy of the weather lords

Those pesky Weather Lords.

Wanna change for a temperature between 35 and 40 Degrees Celsius? ( like here in Portugal ) We could sure use some rain and cooler weather here now :<)

Nice pictures and that music video sounds exciting.

Take care and please keep us posted whenever you can find the time, Ash.

Ooooof, 35-40 degrees C?!?

I think we will keep our drizzle!!

Haha cheers for the support

Sunlight is awesome but heat is an entirely different beast ;<)