Sort:  

Nice old classic camera!

...revived for further pictorialism ;)

A new baby in your family ?! 😛

rather re-born ;) shutter needed fixing. now waiting to find a proper lens, I guess the older the better.

A! I did not understand this new properly...
btw, I've got a ne camera too (changed my 5d to 5dm2). Not bad! !LUV 🙏

the full story is much more complicated :)

Worth to tell in a separate blog?..

Actually, I would like to tell the story at an opening of my show in a good gallery. Know of any?
I am not so active here because I am pushing to become a reknown photographere in the world out there....

maybe one day. for now I prefer the pictures do the bloggin', they need all my attention!

They used to be able to make quality mechanics!
I don't even know if it's possible to get such a format of photographic film.

It will be interesting to see the result!

All my work is shot on large film like this camera uses. It's 4x5", still being produced even in color,

Wow, it's not so easy to get here.
I looked at the prices of this film in our market and was surprised. You are a true connoisseur of your hobby!

I am fucking committed to photography, ready to bleed for it, and just in the middle of financially ruining myself by buying enough film for the next years ;)
I keep a huge stock of film, paper and chemistry in a freezer. So if I go broke, I can still eat film and drink chemistry.

I hope this will not happen and there will always be a place where art will be valued no matter what happens in the world in the coming years
It's awesome to be so passionate about your hobby!