Hong Kong vintage camera shops with the Leica iiig

in #filmphotography6 years ago

today it's raining like crazy in Hong Kong. Still I went out with my leica iiig to have some fun.

I popped into a nice vintage camera store to have a chat with the guys there...they had a Leica Summicron 50mm f2 for sell...screw mount version...

I wouldn't put my money on it...it goes for 1700usd...you can get a like new Nikon f3 with five mint lens for that price... anyways I had to give it a try :-)

it fuc***** spoiled me! the two shots I got out of it @f2, 1/125 with my iiig and expired Portra 400 look damn good!

Make sure you click on the photos!


Location: TST, Hong Kong
Camera: Leica iiig
Lens: Leica Summicron 50mm f/2 LTM
Film: Kodak Portra 400 (+/- 1 year expired)


2.jpg

1.jpg

#filmphotography #photography #cityscapephotography #streetphotography #hk

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-01T10:30:36
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1687.20/3200.00
Total Photos: 242
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your post has received some love from @autovoters, account managed by @salvao :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Yeah! Love the dark tones on super sharp images. $1700 is insane tho!
curious if they had vintage 4x5 rigs?

:-) never looked at big format stuff...but certainly you can find it in Hong Kong

My dream shop, but some of the prices there seem really way too high. Nice images, @fcdvpds.

those prices ar HK$...divide by 7 to get usd ;-)

Okay, thanks.