MastinLabs upcoming preset pack

in #filmphotography6 years ago (edited)

MastinLabs is coming up with another awesome preset pack. I have been using their Ilford pack for the few digitals shots I tend to shot (mostly indoor), and I simply love them. If only I could find a decently priced digital rangefinder...

Anyway, I have been considering getting one of their color packs for quite a while, unable to decide which one I liked best, but here they come with a Kodak pack with Ektar, Gold 200 and TriX presets, and that might very well be the one I am looking for (I love Gold's mood, and Ektar's uniqueness definitely has its use).

Kodak-Everyday-Article-Cover-landscape-C.jpg

If you dig film but still shot digitial for any reason, I totally recommend checking them out. They also have a lot of amazing resources regarding analog photography on their blog.

You can register through the following link to get notified as soon as the new Kodak pack is out.

https://www.mastinlabs.com/photoism/articles/kodak-everyday-original?ref=QZwSrUJf

If you get the word out and share the URL they give you (just like I am doing here) and get 5 people to register, you can also get their beta Fuji 800Z preset pack for free.

Sort:  

wow, you buy presets? how I wish I could afford one...

It's actually much cheaper than shooting actual film!

how can you say that?

Just saying that the cost of films and chemicals very quickly adds up to a 100$ and keeps going as you shoot. Given the quality of their presets, I find their asking price very reasonable.