You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Libertarians Should Target Libertarians

in #finallyfreeamerica6 years ago (edited)

Exactly. The fable of the bundle of sticks. There are at this point enough sticks.

You also need libertarians who're in technology. They produce all the platforms. Platforms are communication amplifiers.

Sort:  

This is where I take exception with Mr. Farmer's view, in a sense. Not that we should pander to attract, but attract by making them ALL aware of Adam's "Freedom!" book. I hope the campaign decides to copy the effort in New Orleans on every college campus in this land. FLOOD THOSE DORMS and APARTMENTS.

I'd say most people who are heavily into blockchain are already libertarian. Even Steve Jobs and the Wikipedia guy seemed pretty libertarian to me. Personally I don't like politics. It's like bureaucracy. Less of it is always better. Technology and innovation can only be held back by politics. So I guess frontier tech would be the best place to find libertarians.