Sort:  

I was hoping they'd be available to more than just EU countries, it's a really great service. There's more and more of these alternative banking options becoming available all the time, brick by brick we'll dismantle the current banking system!

That's what we really need to move towards. I know @steevc was using bitwala (I believe) in the UK for a while, but their services appear to have terminated. I know when you go to their website: https://www.bitwala.com/
it says coming soon......so hopefully they have something up their sleeve to get back in the game.
If I do hear of anything available on this side of the pond, it'll be shared!

Absolutely. I hadn't heard of that one, I used to use one called Wirex but I believe there was a big push back from card issuers about using prepaid debit cards for crypto funds, it's probably what happened to Bitwala as well. I know for Wirex at least, they're planning on using a model similar to Revolut to get around the restrictions.
Please do, I'm always looking for new banking alternatives to help promote. Peace!