Broke Nerd Financial Advice (The Big Short Movie)

in #finance5 years ago (edited)

Hot.jpg

I just watched the movie "The Big Short" and I am on a roll with the "This Is Not Financial Advice" Financial Advice that I have been giving to YouTube Commentors... And I feel re-inspired to post more on Steemit---

I have been sitting around for a few days thinking "Hmm how can I short a few weaknesses in the market..."

Movies.png

And then I remembered my own motto: "BlockChain Or Bust"... And there we go, focusing more on all things BlockChain is my best solution.

And now... I would like to share some of my comments with the Steem #Community so they can be ETCHED IN THE WALLS of the UNENDING BLOCKCHAIN ALGORITHMS :)))

But really, watch the Big Short... It gave me a great idea for yet another BlockChain Company I am going to start (Comment or Message for Details)

But check out this related post and comments regarding "INDEXING"... Interesting because I love indexing via Life Insurance... Tax Free Loans ain't to shabby... and also, Indexed Annuities (People say they have fees, but people are dumb and we be out here making $$$ ...

Okkkk - Here We Go!
(Stay Tuned For Additional Edits)

A YouTuber Said: Please simply explain why Michael Burry thinks Equity Index Funds might be an overvalued bubble:

Me:

"Basically, a lot of the "Indexing Pools" might not be managed as actively as they should be because there is a ton of money going into them, so Michael Burry thinks it looks like a bubble similar to the Mortgage Backed Securities Bubble...

It really isn't big news because, while there definitely is a bubble, this is only going to be one part of it and therefore difficult to make big money on it, unless you just do the intelligent thing and buy some Bitcoin AT LEAST to hedge your other bets...

See, cause indexing is actually a great strategy overall, and is a way to hedge / insure / spread out your bets... And I am sure that there are some really terrible funds (Vanguard, etc is probably over valued) but I don't think the next downturn is going to be as concentrated as the last one... If it ever even comes...

To conclude,

Many indexes are probably over valued and the market will find that out, but since indexes are pools of stocks and stocks are historic money makers and backed by the global economy, it is going to be too difficult to time WHEN they will be revalued...

There are many other tools available that have a history of hedging against financial system errors...

Movie Recommendation:

Big Short"


So guys, let me encourage you to be consistent, and to be correct in the best of ways... Going against the grain has never been cooler!

Trending Movie.jpg

Let's stay focused on the Blockchain!

Tyler