CashWorks| #2 The Great Come Back

in #finance2 years ago

Imgur

by pixabay.com

Introduction


I haven't been here for a while, because my life got pretty messy... I can't believe the fact that I'm starting second post from this series with exactly the same sentence! But things really got crazy at some point here:

-One day I spontaneously quit my job,
-And the next day I decided to move to another city,
-Then I started working as a salesman for small company,
-And then again spontaneously quit my job LOL
-There's also been some changes in my personal life (got rid of a lot of toxic people around me, made new group of friends etc.)

I told you it was pretty messy and really crazy, right? Anyway, let's move on to the main part of this post which is about investing... your time into building something profitable and kinda passive.

The Idea


A lot of things have changed since I published CashWorks #1. I have made some money flipping stocks and then decided to quit it, because of the current situation in the Europe (support Ukraine!). I'm just not sure how that might affect the market, so I decided it's better to use that money instead of living stressful life. But few days after withdrawal, I realized that I still don't want to work full-time for someone's company till I get retired, because it's waste of time for me, plus I don't really like when someone tells me what to do. That's why I started thinking about ways to start making money on my own...

Freelancing

I used to do some video editing and ghost producing in the past at fiverr, but I'm aware that fiverr got really competitive in 2020 when the pandemics has started. I also know that coming back to working as freelancer means creating nice website, great portfolio, doing research on prices and getting customers, which leads to spending a lot of time doing many things without being able to predict how much money I can make. This time, it wasn't my choice...

YouTube/Twitch

In the past I've had few attempts of creating my own YouTube channel. To be honest, they were huge mistakes and fails because even though I've had many ideas, I've never been really ready to do that. In the first place I used to be very shy then I was pretty busy with music industry and then pandemics and depression popped up in my life. And the Twitch wasn't an option for me until moving to new city, because of the really slow internet connection. But again Twitch means spending a lot of time streaming without being able to predict how much money I can make. This time, it wasn't my choice...

Marketing

And here comes my third idea, which is also the best and lets me make money even right now when I'm writing this post! After quitting my job as a salesman I was left with experience in making sales and knowledge how to acquire new customers. The only problem was that I had no clue whatsoever how to use that knowledge efficiently on the Internet. That's why I decided to do some extra research and I found myself a mentor who supports me on every single step of working as an Affiliate Marketer.

The Beginning Is Pain In The A...


Time was running very quickly and every single second was very precious to me, because I wasn't really looking for a new job anymore. My idea here was that if I decide to fully focus on the marketing, I won't have any excuse for procrastination, because I have to pay rent, bills and food for my dog and myself.

That's why I was spending my days reading tutorials, doing research on weird-looking forums and trying to grow my social media accounts. When I got to desired numbers of followers, I decided to create my first landing page in my life. I've had some experience with creating Wordpress websites, so it wasn't that difficult. The problem was with my budget in that moment - it was veeeeery tight, so I decided to pay for a domain name and the cheapest hosting plan for one month. I have invested 5 USD in total in my idea.

When the landing page was ready, I was able to apply for a campaign of dating website to promote it. And that's the point when I learned that you can get your accounts banned very quickly when you do something wrong. I've also learned that low quality accounts will not make high numbers and I've learned that sometimes you have to change your landing page to get better conversion rate, because 2-3% isn't satisfying.

I spent a lot of time totally rebuilding my landing page for three times, but I finally got the conversion rate which is good for me... At least for now. I've also had some problems with my laptop - my keyboard stopped working and I wasn't able to fix it, so I had to buy cheap USB keyboard to solve that problem somehow (but it works).

Summary


I will share more information in the upcoming posts, but now let's take a look at some numbers!

Instagram

Account 1:
-Followers: 1870 (the first account, promoting here and still growing it)

Account 2:
Followers: 187 (that one didn't really make it and I have to delete it)

Account 3:
Followers: 187 (that one is new and I'm still growing it)

Snapchat

That account got banned, but it had over 170 friends.

TikTok

Account 1:
Followers: 540+ (my the best source of traffic, got banned last Sunday)

Account 2:
Followers: 140+ (still growing it)

Money

Invested: 5 USD
Profit: 153+ USD (in two weeks, working only with local campaign, which means low commission: 1,06 USD per customer)
Conversion Rate: 13.1148 %

The Future


Will I work as an Affiliate Marketer? Yes. I really love the fact that I don't have to waste my time to wake up early in the morning just to catch a bus to drive 30-50 minutes to a workplace. What's more, I love being able to work from my bed, kitchen or any other place where I decide to go.

I also think that affiliate marketing is great opportunity to learn new stuff and work on your own. It's also funny to see the confusion of my friends when I tell "I have to do some work now" and then start watching videos on TikTok to find interesting trends.

If you want to see what happens next on my journey to financial freedom, I would suggest you following my account. But if you wan to do something more exciting, what might also become an opportunity of making some money, you can sign up to one of the best affiliate networks by clicking here. It doesn't cost you anything and you can support me by making money, so it's the win-win opportunity for both of us :)

Gotta go now, because after they banned my TikTok account, I came up with the Hydra plan. It basically means that I will create and grow two new TikTok accounts and one Facebook account. I'm not gonna give up that easily, you ban my one account, I will create and grow three more!