Saving money my story.

in #finance8 years ago

First of all never save money at the expense of your family or your health. there are some things you should pay full price for and never skimp. For example get the best ice-cream,meat,food in general.

If you follow this pattern you will save heaps of money.

OK you say every week I only have enough to live and pay the bills etc. I have been there. The first step is to realize that you do have money left over but not all the time and its very small amount. This is what you should do .
It's one day before pay day and you have a very small amount of money left. Go to the supermarket and buy something on special that you can store for a long time. Buy as much as you can until you have almost nothing left.
next step is survive that one day to payday. Next step eat some of that food for at least one day so you will save money.
next week a day or two before pay day do you bargain buy again until you have little money left. and repeat this process again and again until you have a huge stockpile of long lasting food at home. This is what I did after the bank took my $32 in fees . That $32 was all I and my kids had to last a week. After I did this for only a month or so money piled up in my wallet so much I couldn't even find any bargains that i had not already bought.

The stockpile you create must only be made of discounted food. good luck.

#lifehacks