You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Finance Jobs Boring?

in #finance2 years ago

You should really know which degree you really want. I suppose there is no greater failure rate than the subjects in which students sit who have no interest in their subject.
Yeah those basics are important, but I also think that a little bit more philosophy, especially Stoicism, should also be playing a major role. If you are not happy with your life, how can you achieve anything?

I also have to do my taxes, even if they are not business, the boring part of the year. 😝

image.png

Sort:  

You should really know which degree you really want. I suppose there is no greater failure rate than the subjects in which students sit who have no interest in their subject.

You can say that to the young generation. Some of them who are my customer too even asked me that and it's a yearly thing now XD other people show up every year to ask me the same question repeatedly.

If you are not happy with your life, how can you achieve anything?

They are doing whatever for work. Happiness is outside of degree and career. Same as me too, 🤔Finding happiness in a career is kinda hard with company politics and so on. Someone will stab you if you're too good or too bad. Even in an entrepreneur is the same. 🤣

Life = Work + Outside of Work = Bored + Happy = Balanced life

In my conclusion, Don't need to force yourself to find happiness in work. It's boring and will be boring so nothing changes. If it's happy and something makes it boring (your supervisor tries to make you bad because your boss like you rather than your supervisor or your fellow worker doesn't like your good work and tries bad things to you) >> It increases the chance to resign or the urge not to work anymore. Find happiness with your hobby.
Source: my friends in my generation, 98s.

I also have to do my taxes, even if they are not business, the boring part of the year.

Yes, but we need to do that so... yeah 😝

Some of them who are my customer too even asked me that and it's a yearly thing now XD other people show up every year to ask me the same question repeatedly.

These inquiries also tell me that there is a huge demand for relevant information. They probably need courses to find out what they want to do in the future.

Find happiness with your hobby.

Yeah, that's true. Nevertheless, the work should not exactly suck the life out of you. I've been reading a lot in r/antiwork lately and it seems to me that for the most part, many professions lack the pure foundation to even just have a boring work life.
This should then also become all the more burdensome for the younger generation, especially with the latest developments with work from home, eventually leading to dislocations. Quiet quitting and the great resignation do not come from nowhere.

These inquiries also tell me that there is a huge demand for relevant information. They probably need courses to find out what they want to do in the future.

Yes, they really need it. I hope their schools or teachers help them build their future with what their best at if their parents don't care about it (there are some cases like this here).

Real case example:
Me: "Why don't u try to ask ur mom first?"
Him: "She said, 'whatever you want. The important thing is you get paid' "
Me: ...

I've been reading a lot in r/antiwork lately and it seems to me that for the most part, many professions lack the pure foundation to even just have a boring work life.

That's new to me... I seldom read Reddit tho. tyfi

This should then also become all the more burdensome for the younger generation, especially with the latest developments with work from home, eventually leading to dislocations. Quiet quitting and the great resignation do not come from nowhere.

Work from home always get misinterpret especially by their parents here (including me) because of their old mindset: Work is going out of the house, At home means, you're on vacation or you're not working.