You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brouzouf not needed

in #finishthestory5 years ago (edited)

You do us an honor in participating in this edition before your break from Steem, Felix. Thank you.

As always your unique perspective grants us the pleasure of vivid descriptions that bring life to the details you work into your pieces. From 'his screams silenced by the underwater roaring' , 'plunging figures clad in gold and dark metal', 'circus of emotion' and on, we're there with Hugo through his fright, his confusion, and his curiosity about his saviors.

Then the water exploding like zits popping from pressure

Never would I have come up with this phrasing. Highly descriptive (and a bit gross 😄) but effective.

Again we're given your disdain for assumptions of gender, worked in by the powerful presence of the savior with the golden skull and halo. Hugo has learned much today. That there is more to the world than he had thought, that his preconceptions will need adjusting, and that the future has more to offer than what he had been resigned to at the beginning of the story.

Side note: I googled E.Y.E. Divine Cybermancy. Looks fun and I like the tie in with the sentries considering the prompt. 😎

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments!!!!~

Yes, 'tis a fun prompt to utilize and I wished to give back to what I've been given.

'Twas a fun time to experiment with my writing style after I had gotten done mocking the "show, don't tell" rule for quite a bit. To Show and Tell (or Tell more eloquently and Tell), what fun is it to continue learning, continue modifying, continue perfecting and continue reaching what I see as becoming a good jester!

Eye-candy is the name of the game, as long as its actually sweet and provides a sight to reflect upon!

Which is why I so love Cyberpunk and Sci-Fi and Fantasy settings, provides so much in the way to not only question assumptions but to go beyond them. But to go to Hugo, indeed it shall be a wild journey he will have if La Sentinelle ever comes back; I do wonder though if it will be revisited and what @brisby had in mind for him (do DM me on Discord when that time comes; also know I can always provide prompts for Finish The Story).

Post scriptum: I heard that a second edition (or game altogether) is being worked upon, so I do have an eye on that. Otherwise, you are right on that and I liked working this in (qua fanfic or whatever) to the general Divine Cybermancy galaxy.

Don't mind me, just zoomin' by.png