Sort:  

My vote is for @blueeyes8960's story. She put in her ending shamanic voyage impressions, a part in Vartan's dream that seems to remind the Plato's Cavern, and a nice contrast in the very end, as the family members of the "awakened voyager" are very concerned about his body's coma. I liked the suspended final and the insecurity on the real fate of Vartan.

I equally liked @dirge and @amirani's excellent stories. Having to choose one, I'll go with @dirge's because it's closer to the word limit. Great job both of you.

I like to vote, because I can’t #selfvote, for the one, the only, DIO! But you thought that account is fake, ha. It was but a trap, for now I have casted a vote for DIO, I shall reveal myself. FOR IT WAS I, DIO!

Gunshot is heard in the background

Nani? IMPOSSIBRU! I AM DIO!

DIO explodes as I walk up and put down my PTRS-41, unfazed.

Damn, people keep stealing my account. Anyways, uh... revote? I’m conicted between @blueeyes8690, @dirge and @amirani. So the dye told me to... cast my vote for @amirani. I’ll get to commenting to everyone’s post soon!

C9FC024C-0EFA-4366-B038-A793869C6321.gif

hard to say, but I'll go for @raj808 this week

I am going to vote for @amirani really liked that one

My vote goes to @dirge.

Ooh my, the feared moment to choose has come! It is the hardest part of the contest, with so many beautiful entries. But my vote goes to @stever82 's Vartan, prophet of ancient knowledge whispered in dreams. I liked the sensation I got that such knowledge could go either way, positive as presented in the story, or catastrophically if such knowledge were to lead to something hidden, dark perhaps...

I'm throwing all (one) of my chips down on @gwilberiol!