Time to get back

in #finland4 years ago

Hi everyone,

I've had an interesting summer. Now as I'm finally getting back to the normal mode, I'll be spending some time on Hive again. I've been playing Splinterlands when I've had some extra time BUT now as I dislike the new update I decided to sell all my Splinterlands cards.

What we can expect:

  • Bread
  • Photos
  • Cakes
  • ???

I've been improving my baking and I'm looking forward in making a few bread posts again. Regarding the photography, I've been taking more photos of people. As some of you know, I don't post people on Hive, as I'm trying to protect my privacy and it requires that I don't post photos of others either.

So there's not that many photos coming to Hive. So please take this photo of a dog to make you feel better.

Elokuu  49.jpg

But as I said, time to get back. This is my pre-post-post. Trying to do my best and hoping to see some friendly faces and depressing feces on Hive again!

Sort:  

Welcome back!

I was about to say that what an odd looking bread you have there on the photo, but then I saw that you've been focusing on people photography and that... makes no sense to me so I'm not going to read the rest of your post as I'm confused and thinking about bread and hot dog and I don't know why and perhaps I'll just go and cry to some dark corner near or far doesn't matter.

I could do some hot dogs. That could be nice.

A nice idea, thanks. ;)

What was wrong with the update?

They added a system which limits the top league based on "points" in your card collection. So as I was able to easily reach diamond leagues (occasionally champion III) with my current deck, I was left to gold III with my deck. It felt humiliating as I felt I was good at the game and was able to make great decks for the games, but now I should start buying more decks & cards to get in higher ranks.

I'd rather sell my cards and do something useful with the Hive hanging around on the account :)

Does that mean it has become more "pay to win"?

Pretty much "pay to get in higher leagues than bronze". If players will be stuck in bronze league, they will get really small rewards in quests and league rewards. You can't get in higher leagues even by being good, you'll have to farm a crazy long time or buy cards to get to decent tiers.

So even if you're good, you'll be stuck with terrible players and get terrible rewards.

That sucks a bit. I think that while there should be incentive to buy, there has to be incentive to build skill and play well.

That's right. I've been buying cards because I wanted to, not because I "have" to buy them.

Congratulations @apsu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 34000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day