You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finnish People Want to Get Rich, but it's Only Acceptable by Winning the Lottery

in #finland7 years ago (edited)

This post is written really good - great job! :) I think it's kind of stupid to play the lottery... These people just end up losing money on tickets instead of making a fortune out of it! There are so many people out there who think that they're the lucky winners, but in real life they're just wasting their money. Of course, there are some really lucky people who won a huge amount of money, but as most people know: you have a better chance of being struck by a lightning than winning the lottery. For all the people who still want to try it: Good luck! :)

Sort:  

You are correct in technical terms. But despite the post, I sort of do defend playing the lottery a little bit, even though I don't do it myself.

I think for a lot of people it's just fun. It's a few bucks and you get something to look forward to. I think it's understandable, just some fun.

Though some people are desperate spend a shit ton of different kinds of lottery tickets, every week, and really end up losing money that they could find better use for.