You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Blood Raises $5.5m in 10 Seconds...

in #first-blood8 years ago

Pretty much anything with a network effect could have a crowd sale a replace and improve existing centralized service. Obviously, not all these platforms will be successful. However, setting up the funds in a DAO makes it transparent. Technically, the it can be set-up in such a way where funds get released when the DAO votes how and when. I believe First Blood was set-up this way and is quickly becoming the standard with many Etheruem based ICO's. Shits amazing if you ask me.

Sort:  

Yep, I expect we'll see a lot more ICOs to come as everything imaginable undergoes a wave of decentralization. I'm a big fan of DAOs myself, as long as the scope is kept well-defined and manageable. It's a shame The DAO was such a disaster as that may have tainted the general public's concept of DAOs for some time to come, but happy to see them still being used in other forms.