Steemit can overtake competition and become a market leader in Social Media.

in #first6 years ago

Hello Steemit! Hello World!
First of all i have to admit i only made an account on Steemit to check it out a bit. I have no interest in spamming, shilling or promoting coins or any other investment. I will call an opportunity when i'm certain chances are way in favor. Like this September when i was certain bitcoin will double up from 4k to 10k after a few months and managed to help lots of friends invest in it.I might also talk a bit about a few other subjects people find interesting or facts that annoy or make people worried when i need to.

This is my first post and i'm not fluent in English but I'll try my best and I'm open to corrections or suggestions about anything you feel like.

I have a bachelor in Business Administration, knowledge of economics and geopolitics and i have worked for about 7 years in bank to bank and credit/debit card transactions sector (I dislike bankers buy unfortunately i work for them). My interests contains cryptocurrencies (which is where I first found about steemit), playing soccer and basketball, online and live poker and gaming (a few mmo's i used to play like WoW, Lineage and Tera Online and thousands of adventure and rpg games from the 90's till a few years ago). I profited from anything i did so far and I don't consider myself gambler by playing poker occasionally. Not looking for easy ways to grab money fast or anything either.

So, for my first post i'd like to suggest that this site/idea Steemit is implementing will become a huge thing pretty soon.
Looking at indicators like strength and opportunities i sense this idea can see mass adoption and in a few years compete with the giants of the field.
I feel facebook has done it's circle and personally i don't feel it has any future. Some other platform will replace it and it will follow MySpace into obscurity. Twitter has still a bit room to grow and that's about it. There is a huge gap in the market and Steemit can easily fill it. It just needs a few details finished to become a complete product. It has great devs that are working hard and really good marketing and it can easily become the next market leader in the social media sector in my books. The test of time so far only suggests that this platform has huge potential and i'd love to see it getting the mass adoption it deserves.

Well, this was my honest opinion, i might be wrong but chances are i will be right.

Thank you for your time reading this and i hope i will have interesting subjects for you in the future.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ipvpirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!