My FIRST STEEM from Athens, Greece under the alias name John Kennedy

in #first7 years ago (edited)

I would like to introduce myself and give a big shout out to the Steemit community. Just a few days ago, I came upon this new idea of Steem... just loved it. Can't wait to start exploring the site and spreading the word out to my fellow Greek and international friends through my social media outlets and word to mouth.

I am website owner of http://guestlist.gr, a nightlife photography site based in Athens, Greece, that has been photo-shooting the entire nightlife scene since 2007. I am also involved in the hospitality and bar industry.

My origins come from Ikaria island, the island of longevity, where i was also born. Lived in the States for 10 years where I dropped out of college, to get involved in magazine publishing and promoting of nightclubs and djs. Since 2003 i have been living in beautiful but still in crisis Greece.... a blessed land but under the pressure of the IMF and central banks for 10 years now.... or is this the story maybe all around the world?

Which brings me/us to the search of the holy grail, this digital currency movement, where although i was introduced to it back in 2012 in the form of bitcoin, unfortunately i did not pay it the right attention. I still feel though that we are just in the beginning of a new financial era, where the old financial system will probably collapse or bow down to whats coming in the word of crypto-currency. Hopefully it will get my country and the entire world probably, in a state of total financial freedom and finally we will be able to spend our time exactly as we were supposed to do in the first place.... with family, with people we love, doing things that better us as people.

I think its enough "blah blah" for a newbie, so i am say just gonna give another big shout to the Steem community and come back soon with more blogging and maybe some pics from my nightlife website.

Cheersacropolis-and-the-parthenon-at-night.jpg