Meeting My First Love

in #firstlove6 years ago

I can still remember it clearly.
It was last August 14, 2014 on that beautiful rainy morning, I met him.
That unexpected, intense and unexplainable feeling . .

When I was younger, I used to think that love at first sight
only happens in movies and in books.
" Authors and directors just do that to make stories
more interesting and seem romantic.
Falling in love at a stranger? What nonsense. "
Is what my brain would normally think.

Because, that's just impossible and illogical, don't you think?
How can you fall in love with someone whom you do not even know?
Those are just make-believe.
Infatuation is more likely to happen
but love at first sight? It's just out of the question.

But . .
But, why - -
Why?
The feeling I felt when I first saw him, it's the same.
Is it even possible? Everything is illogical.
And yet, it suddenly happened to me.

( FLASHBACK)

I went to school 10 minutes earlier than usual.
My first class will start at 8:30 am
so I normally leave our house at 8:00 in the morning.

Travel time from home to school takes about 25-30 minutes
so I normally leave the house at 8:00 in order not to be late.
At that day, I specially leave the house
10 minutes earlier (7:50 am) than usual.
I just feel like leaving earlier that day.
However, why are there no jeepneys going to our school at this time?
That's strange. Normally, there are many jeepneys here.
I looked at my watch.
" What? It's already 8:15 and still no jeepney?
What on earth is happening?
There must be a good reason behind this. "
I don't know but I just have a good feeling.

I was able to ride the jeepney at 8:20 am.
That's even late compared to my usual days.
As expected, I arrived to school late.
But when I got to school, why aren't there many students passing by or chatting?
Everyday, so many students are passing by and chatting everywhere.
Suddenly, it started raining.
I can hear the beautiful and gentle sound of raindrops on the ground.
That's strange. It's so silent and peaceful.

Well, that's none of my business.
At any rate, I must go to my classroom or else,
my teacher might scold me for being late.
So I took a different direction going to my classroom.
There are no students here too.
It's only me around here.
Ah, I think there's a man behind me.

I continued climbing the stairs.
When we reach the third floor,
the man behind me approached me and talked to me.

" Excuse me. ", he said.
He was tall, wearing a white shirt and blue jeans.
Since he was tall, I looked up to him.
To my amazement, his face was very handsome.
He had fair skin, small V-shape face, small and narrow nose with gentle eyes.
Our eyes met and I asked, " yes, what is it? "

" Umm.. " " This. " He pointed on the text of his mobile phone.
I looked behind him, he had 2 more friends following him
but those 2 are keeping a far distance between the two of us.
Then I looked at the text on his phone that he's pointing.
I get his phone from his hands and look at it closely.

I was thinking to myself.
" what is this? the text is written in Korean.
how am I supposed to read this and know what this means? "
He just stared at me with a question mark on his face.
I then understood that that man can only speak basic English sentences.
I gave his mobile phone back to him without saying a word.
Still, he has that question mark on his face.

We are so close at each other.
He was just in front of me but there is a language barrier between us.
I just stared at his gentle eyes and told him using my mind that
" I don't know where you're going, but I'm sure I can take you there. Just follow me. "
Back then, even if I didn't understood the text message
that he showed me, deep inside me
I was just so sure that I can take him to the place where he wants to go.
I don't know why but it just happened.

He seemed to understood what I said and just followed me.
His 2 friends behind him followed him as well
but still keeping a far distance from both of us.
The two of us are walking together.
Me and a stranger, walking together beside each other
even without saying words, there is understanding between us.
I rather feel peace.

We continued walking to the 4th floor.
Then from afar, I saw someone.
Time stopped (for me).
My eyes widened and before I realized it,
I already stopped walking.
I don't know what happened.
I just keep on looking at him.

That person, looks like that of a gorgeous prince.
I looked at every inch of him.
His eyes, his nose, his hair, his lips, his clothes, his shoes and everything.
I can only see him around me.
Nothing else and nobody else.
He looks so familiar to me.
I feel as if I have met him before but I don't know when and where.
In that instant, I knew that he is the most important person in the whole world for me
even more important than my ever beloved parents,
more than my brothers, my family or relatives and my friends.
I have loved him more than anyone else.
For me, no person that I know is more valuable than him.

I find no written words that could ever explain
the very strong feeling that I have felt back then.
The feeling was so strong that it made my eyes teary.
There are mixed emotions. I felt ecstasy and at the same time so much sadness.
I just stood there and kept looking at him.
His holding a mobile phone, calling someone
and the person he's calling doesn't seem to pick up the phone.
Then he dialed again and again. I wonder who he's calling.

Then the stranger looked in my direction.
What this? This stranger is walking towards me.
He steps closer and closer then looked down to look at me.
I too looked up to see him too (since he's tall).
Our eyes met and got locked for the first time.
It was so intense that the atmosphere around us changed !

His eyes are burning and are filled with so much passion.
In my thoughts I asked,
" Who are you?
What are you doing here? Why are you here?
Where and when did we meet before?
and WHO are YOU - - - to ME . . . " while looking at his eyes.

Maybe it's just my imagination but I thought
I heard him communicate to my mind as well
and said, " I'm with someone. "
then I answered (using my mind), " what? "
I followed his eyes moved to the direction beside me.
Ah, It was the man with a white shirt and gentle eyes beside me !

I forgot about him. They're friends ? ! ! !
The person he was calling was that man? and HE was the one WHO TEXTED
that freaking-korean-text-message-that-I-didn't-understand ?
Everything came back normal to me and time begins to move again.
I was really surprised.

Then that gorgeous familiar stranger laughed secretly.
I wonder what he's laughing about.
The man with a white shirt's face
is so close to my face but I just noticed it now.
He's asking me (in his mind) " are you okay ? "
So I smiled as my answer by saying " yes ".

The gorgeous familiar stranger with passionate eyes
walked in front of us together with one of their friends
(one of their friends behind the man with white shirt and gentle eyes).
And I'm walking together with gentle eyes.

Fortunately, this time, he spoke to me.
" What is your course? " (I was confused because I heard curse).
" curse? " I asked and he nodded.
curse, curse, " Ahh, my course? "
" I'm an Electronics Engineering student, 2nd year. ", I answered with a smile.
Then asked him " How old are you? "
His face looks young and is very handsome.
His face is just older than about 2 or 3 years than mine.
He smiled and said, " 23, you? "
His answer surprised me and I got startled.
" I'm 17. "

Then my mind started thinking wild things.
(thinking)
" what am I doing together with these guys?
they are so mature and what if they're perverts?
They might kill me. Maybe my grandfather was right.
I shouldn't talk to and go together with strangers.
It's dangerous. What should I do? I'm scared.
This is really fault going together with - - "

Before I even finished my thoughts,
the familiar stranger with passionate eyes
turned back, looked at me and is smiling at me.
I can tell that he can read my mind and knows that I was having a hard time.
Before I knew it, I happily smiled back at him.
My heart felt calm, peace and happiness.

Then I was asking myself in my thoughts
why did I smile back at him and for what reason ?
That, I didn't understand.

This man really is not just an ordinary stranger to me.
He's hiding something from me. I know that he KNOWS me.
He KNOWS me more than anybody else and even my thoughts,
he can read it. I can read his thoughts as well.
We can communicate mind-to-mind
and I feel that I know him before our first meeting today.

But, how? when? and where?
That I don't remember.

We bid each other good bye when they reached the place.

I didn't even know his name .
Why did I felt that way towards him?
Why is that stranger the most important person in the whole world for me ?

Who is he and Who is he, to - - - ME . . . ?

                                        Sincerely, Princess Marie ♡

princess.jpg