#1 - mindset and who we are!

in #firstpostlast year (edited)

4709543F-6E1F-40B2-B133-618608D4842B.jpeg

Often times, as we grew, we were told we could be anything we wanted to be. But, again, as we grew, those who look around them a little start to realise there’s nothing more hypocritical than the society telling you “can be anything you want”.

Because, you can’t be whatever you want under the moulds they put you in. You can be yourself under the pressure of a broken society that organises people by boxes. Telling who you should be, when, and who you should love and how much money you should earn.

Because, god forbid if you ever earn more than them!

in the end, it all starts when you realise all this. That realisation is the click to unleash your own potential. When you start breaking those moldy fences they create around you, then, and only then, you get to know the real power you have in your life, and how you become in charge of it.

Me I found it at my 30s. When the pandemic hit, I found that nothing is safe. The box I was in just started to fade, like butter melting in the sun.

I kept on changing my mind (and mindset) and working on myself to fight the fact that I was limited to the life I had before.

Which wasn’t true.

“You have a masters, you should do this or that”

What if I don’t want to? What if there is no limit to what I am (we all are) and what I can do?

That’s how, few time later, created my business. Because I can be whatever the hell I want in this broken society.

When you take your life into your hands, not even the sky is the limit.

So, here I am, my name is Catia (you can call me Cat), (soon to be) 32. Mother. Business owner. Engineer. Happy, strong and fulfilled. 🫶🏻

Will you introduce yourself to me too!?

Sort:  

Well, I don't need introductions but just wanna let you know that I'm proud of you for taking this step and seeing that you want to learn more about the platform makes me happy and motivated to show you everything I know!

It is a learning curve for sure but I'll be here for you and so many others will support you I promise :)

Welcome to Hive 💜

!CTP

♥️ thank you hun! Let’s see where it gets us!

Loading...

Welcome to Hive!! Hope you enjoy it here as much as the rest of us do. Take your time and learn as you go and you will do great.

Again welcome and best wishes.

!CTP

!PIZZA

Thank you so much for your kind words! I will take it step by step and I love meeting new people so, it’s only winning from there! 😊😊😊

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ericburgoyne(13/15) tipped @aifoscat (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @aifoscat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @aifoscat! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome! You didn't mention how you happened to find our blockchain home - did an established Hive member tell you about it? If so, be sure to tag them so they know you're part of the Hive community now.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on what you've shared, I think you'll find these interesting to start with -

Motherhood Community

STEMGeeks

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Hello, Cat.
It is nice to meet you.
Welcome to Hive.
My name is John, aka beststart

I look forward to reading your future posts.

!CTP
!ALIVE

@aifoscat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @beststart. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Welcome to the Hive community @aifoscat!
Pretty awesome intro Catia, it's nice to meet you!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much, it is true that there’s a whole world to discover here. But I’ll get there. Baby steps! 🙌🏻

Nice to meet you, I’m guessing software engineer? You’re right on the money when it comes to being who you want to be, you get so far and then someone wants to stop you. The battle between the elite and the rest of us. Hive is one of those few places where I feel that you can be yourself, it comes across in the content I consume here because Hive is different to other blog/social platforms, it’s more honest, you get what you get, no algorithm!

Environmental Engineer, actually! But thank you very much for the support. I hope I will love it too! 🫶🏻

Welcome to Hive, Catia! It is very nice to meet you here. Looking forward to seeing more of your posts. I am still not the person I envisioned and I am, let's just say, a bit older than you. 🤣
!CTP

Hey Lisa! We are all under construction. We are all trying to figure out if one way is better than the other and or how we can be our best, authentic self. There are a lot of constraints in our society but once you get past it, you’ll see, there’s nothing better than owning the person you truly are! 🫶🏻

We’re together!

Hello Catia,
I like that! Yes, we are all under construction, works in progress. The beauty is that it is never too late to improve.
Have a great Sunday and week ahead.😀
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@aifoscat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (10/50)

Good Morning and Thank you, @bbhbot! Enjoy your day.😀

@aifoscat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

Welcome aboard! I am Jacob. Architectural draftsman. Librarian. Blogger. Surviving what life throws at me.

I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations! If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I am glad to help if I can.

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

The HIVE community tends to be welcoming, but rewards may drop off after your introduction. Persevere! The path to success is not always fast and easy. Just be avoid plagiarism and spam in your posts, and you'll make progress in due time. Here's a great post from another blogger with some helpful advice, too.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Thank you! 👌🏻

Hi Cat, welcome to this crazy corner of the internet, where you're pretty much left to fend for yourself, navigating it won't be easy and there's plenty to learn, everyones journey will be different, so I wsh you good luck with yours

Ohh but how hard can it be? 🤭
(Yes, yes, I’ve come to realise it is a very long road.)

But I hope it’ll be a happy road, nevertheless! 👏🏻

Lol I guess you decide your level of involvement and how deep you want to dive, clearly I took the hard way because I have a hard head and needed to knock it a few times before I figured out what was going on

Hopefully you wont make the same mistakes I did :)

Go well and feel free to reach out if you get stuck

Are you also being nuked by hive police? would be sad to see you leave!

Yep, no sense in posting now would just mean the rep I built on this account gets pushed down so no point in posting

sad sad sad, but I totally understand you!

Sorry to hear this, @chekohler. ✌😎

Lol no worries mate, people can do with their stake as they please, it was time for me to move on in any case