Try, try, try...cry, cry, cry

in #firstpost7 years ago

Okay so my first post to Steemit were some rainy day haikus......my husband was on me to check this out and since I had finally got my password I figured, "what the hell". Anyone who really knows me, knows that I have a weird habit of going into "Haiku mode" when I'm bored, tired, nervous, and sometimes just for fun. Now these aren't your ordinary haikus because I am a bit of a smart ass (I think its one of my better traits) the funny and cute kind not the asshole kind lol. Well apparently you guys liked my little rainy day bit and my husband was pointing it out that in a very short period of time my Haikus were worth a little over a dollar in steem. Personally I just enjoy the social part and the steem dollars are just a little perk. Now my hubby on the other hand is quite the opposite and lemme just say this...It was days after his first post before he had only a few cents. My point is that the more you try to post stories and things only for the steem dollars the less you get because people can see through the words. I think that people like honesty and just putting a little of yourself (your spirit, heart, and soul) out there is what any reader wants to experience. I hope some one reads some thing I have written or will write soon and feels something at the end happy, sad, mad, funny, confused, irritated, and you may even feel hungry as long as you are feeling something my job is done and the circle is complete. So don't lurk over your laptop watching your steem cents trickle up by the day, have fun with it and you never know what may happen. Thanks for reading and I hope you can take something from this even if its a laugh and a shrug. aWalBeck