My first post, and just thoughts... (Leave a comment please😃)

in #firstpost7 years ago (edited)

Hello, steem it users.
My name is Kayla Marie, (or Denebola Marie). I'm just writing my first post on this platform today. I've got to be honest, I really have no idea what I'm doing on here; maybe trying it out to see exactly how well I could do here, like most new users do. Or maybe I just want to get my voice out there to be heard just to see if people connect with me and just chat.
Also, I was very interested in the idea of this platform being created. So, naturally, I was drawn to it and just had to participate, being the risk taker I am. And honestly, if it fails, I really have no life, anyways.
So, I'll just take what I can get out of the situation and move on a stronger, better, wiser person either way.
But anyways...
This post is to basically showcase my writing style, I guess. Perhaps I could share some things about myself, too. But let's get this straight, I'm not a professional English Writer or anything like that. I try to be as grammatically correct as possible, but like i said, I'm no English professor, alright. I love to write, despite the fact.

Really, I'm just a 21 year old girl just trying to get by in this crazy world just like everyone else. Of course, things seem to be pretty heated up in the world today and in more than one way. Being just a normal United States citizen is really scary, to be quite honest.
Everyone is just so desensitized these days, it almost seems like nothing is going on but there's just a feeling inside that's telling me that something is different now. I just don't know what it is. For all those people out there that understand how I feel, just comment about it because there's something that I deeply feel is wrong in the world.

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome K M,
Here is the deal sweet heart, you don't have to worry about being this or that , or if your grammar is correct. There are people on here that couldn't give a flying flip about grammar, lack of proper grammar doesn't diminish the value of a person's ideas .
Be yourself, not who you think others expect you to be.
Interact and participate, don't sit on the sidelines and watch, be in the action.
Something is different right now, you are correct with that feeling, the difference is right here , right now and what is being created with block chain , crypto-currency and decentralization.
The resources you have at your finger tips is unlimited, quit reading my bs and start exploring....
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Such a beautifully written response. Thank you :)

welcome to Steemit Denebolamarie.

I agree, the feeling is quite profound. Try to stay positive, even when it seems hard. The fact that we sense it, as opposed to not sensing it, is probably a good sign if you ask me because it shows we are at least aware

Hope you enjoy your time here :)

Also, you might try adding introduceyourself as a tag for this

Thank you so much! I'm glad to see the nice people on this platform, unlike other social media. But yes, I agree with you. staying positive is definitely a must now more than ever. And thanks again for the tips! 😄

Find a passion and write about it!

Hi @denebolamarie . Welcome to steemit. Glad to have you here. Wishing you good luck . Keep posting. :)

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @denebolamarie
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.