Hi Steemit! Posting 1st post! Happy New Year! I'm Jay

in #firstpost6 years ago (edited)

Hi! I'm posting this picture as my first post here in Steemit.
I don't know if this will bring charm... lol

I don't know what happened here but I like this pic of my son... haha lol

Anyway, as an introduction, I am Jay Flora from the heart of Metro Manila, Philippines.
I used to play bass guitar in a rock and roll band Switchblade Manila. It's a band with the flavor of 80s and 90s.
We used to play songs from Guns n' Roses, Stone Temple Pilots, Velvet Revolver, Audioslave, Alice in Chains, etc.
We do also play our original songs in gigs that brings the crowd to bang their head.

Here's one of our pic when we played at one of the bars here in the Philippines. It's called 12 Monkeys, located at El Pueblo, Ortigas, Pasig City, Metro Manila, Philippies.

We called this act as haireverywhere. We used to bang our heads in most of the songs we are playing.

Please follow me here at steemit. Let's build a happy and peaceful community!

Thank you steemit.
Thanks guys!

Sort:  

I am going to help you in all the things and follow you , please help me in my posts and follow me :D your son is soo cute :p

Hi. Thanks. hehe... Sure! Let us help each other. Much better if we do that. Thanks again mate.

Congratulations @jayflora! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the badge! This will help me a lot :)

Welcome to steemit dear!

Thanks dear. Welcome to us. hehe

Congratulations for being a member of this great opportunity bro.

Welcome to Steemit - Explore more and post more quality contents.

Added you to my list of content creator to follow!

Thanks buddy. I'll do my best to do more quality posts... have a nice day!

So cool!

Thanks buddy! :) have a nice day! Happy steeming to us.