Beautiful Fisheye Fotos

in #fisheye7 years ago (edited)

The following are a few of my fisheye captures during my travels. When I go on trips, my essential luggage is my camera. I love wandering around a new city taking moments I can remember through my viewfinder. When I bought my fisheye lens I quickly realized it is a beautiful way to capture a ultra wide shot or a skewed perception of the subject. It is a wonderful lens and a must for all photo enthusiasts.

With some time during my trip to NYC, I took the train to Wall Street where it is the heart of the global economy. All I saw was people that meant business trying to one up another to make more profit.

Crooks of Wall Street
32507084142_91f4b6eb58_b.jpg

One of the pretty state's I have ever been to is Utah. Every 30 - 50 miles you drive in this state seems so different from the next few miles. At Dead Horse Point, it is one of a few picturesque scenes from the hit HBO TV show, Westworld. You can be standing there at awe of how much emptiness and how much beauty there is in the vast land of the US.

Dead Horse Point State Park, Utah
32132320173_645c9c408e_b.jpg

A round about structure with the Nordic Classicism architectural style. The Stadsbibliotek was designed by the Swedish architect Gunnar Asplund. It was a unique design and a lovely shot especially on a fisheye lens. The library can be very loud because of the round open space. All I heard of my len shutter when taking a few pictures here.

Stockholms Stadsbibliotek - Stockholm, Sweden
Address: Sveavägen 73, 113 50 Stockholm, Sweden
Opened: March 31, 1928
32313436274_dd59d7bab9_b.jpg

One of the most satisfying hiking I have ever experienced, and also one of the most difficult one. I had to trek through slushy snow at the top with 15 pounds of camera gear. It was not for the faint of heart, but it was truly worth every minute and every step. When you are at the top you can finally look back and enjoy the sweat and exhaustion of your journey up.

Upper Yosemite Fall - Yosemite National Park, California
33214112640_d38bf31d9d_b.jpg

When you vacation in Hawaii you will get a sense of island fever as time really stands still. With all the beautiful sunsets and landscapes, you take in moments you really will never forget. While driving on the Road to Hana, we pulled over to capture this shot of a little boat just hanging out as they sun tucks under the horizon.

The Good Life - Maui, Hawaii
27722782385_676a8981ef_b.jpg

Please comment on your thoughts and your experiences if you been to these places. Or if you enjoy my blog and would like to see more of my shared memories.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Hi Kentc,

Your photos are really good!

Thanks :)

Thank you, Phrase! Much appreciated :D