First post on steemit, any fishermen (and women) here?

in #fishing7 years ago (edited)

Just thought I'd share a photo of the largest largemouth bass I've ever caught. 28" long with a 20" girth. I'm guessing around 12 pounds on the weight. It hit a topwater in central florida in the spring. Anyone else love fishing?IMG_7179.jpgIMG_9646.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, welcome to Steemit!!!

FYI, try the tag "introduce yourself" for this sort of a post to get more exposure.

As for fishing, I like to spearfish but my hook and rod fishing skills are pretty weak TBH

Thanks! I've never tried spear fishing but always wanted to

If you feel like shooting down to the FL keys, HMU, I know a boat captain down there who's mad cool and knows all the spots to hit up where you can learn in decently shallow water.

Nice catch mate! I'm from QLD in Australia and live in a very Similar Climate to Florida( Crocs, Sharks, Snakes and Humid days!) But I get upto a fair bit of fishing myself!

I normally head off shore in a boat and go for the Tuna/Perch/Snapper - What are your favorite ones to go after?

I love to fish for about anything. Snook or tarpon are probably my favorite though.

Hi cptkirk,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

What a monster! Must have been quite a fight..

It was for sure. I had caught an 8 pound fish the day before in the same lake. This fight felt like an eternity but was probably 3 mins. I thought I had hooked an alligator at first!

Glad to have you on this amazing platform. I look forward to your posts.
I share yummy recipes and health-related articles, so feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates. Best regards.

Fishermen in here? Might be we just dont know but women, yes we have lots of them and they are all gorgeous and friendly. Welcome to the community.