Fishing 2B

in #fishing4 years ago

277E840B-4C0A-4FE5-B593-87AB569E1565.jpeg

🐟 36 Year old Virgin 🤫

When you reach 36 and have children of your own,you may start and look back at what you missed out on as a child and one of those things that I always wanted to do but never got the chance is fishing

Until Now!!

Maybe it was the lack of a male role model, or the choice of peers, or having grown up with Barbie-loving sisters to why I have never been fishing.

fishing isn’t the only thing on my bucket list. Far from it! But I’m happy to report that I can cross this one off now as yesterday I went fishing for the first time.


DDD21927-EB4A-42CD-BBC8-42730B149B58.gif

U.K. Hiver’s may recognise the location (see above images) we chose to accomplish this goal and where else but one of the best fishing ports and a family favourite, Whitby.

We booked a 3 hour charter boat trip with Libby Fishing all equipment was included and the skipper was safety conscious and informative.
After a 15 min boat ride out to sea the engine was shut off and before we knew it we where casting our rods.


Save all your fishes for me 🎣

7A2795CE-505C-4FF8-BB42-8E193FC7F08F.gif

I did how ever need my rod fixing as the sink became stuck on the ocean floor and snapped off. Not to worry though as the skipper was straight there to help me out.

Between us we caught 30 mackerel. Ok I know these fish ain’t going to break any records or be renamed Moby but holding that first catch was exciting.
Was a little nervous about getting sea sick 🤮 and a few times I almost threw up Over the side but I held it together and got through the day.

Overall I enjoyed the experience and will definitely try it again but maybe this time I will go after a cod or a pike.

C744E92D-0D0A-45F2-804E-9D53F839F9D1.jpeg

3F0EE98E-7FBD-47B9-B861-D51E073FE84F.gif

Sort:  

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay you went fishing!!!!!!!
I really need to make a list of things I want to do that I have not done!
The pictures show that you had a great day!!!

Hi @father2b,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am