Took a much needed break to catch a beautiful fish, the Goggle-Eye Bass.

in #fishing7 years ago (edited)

Everything has been so crazy lately with filling 3D printed orders, making up contracts, and general business stuff. I really needed a break so I went fishing today.

We had some heavy rains a couple months ago and with heavy spring rains comes the yearly fish migration upstream. The migration is awesome because it changes all the fishing spots.

I caught this beautiful Goggle-Eye Bass which are also known as a Rock Bass. They get the name Goggle-Eye from their big red eyes. Closely related species don't have such large eyes. I rarely see these fish so it's always a nice surprise when I pull one in. This guy was 11 inches which is about the maximum size they normally reach. He was a catch-and-release since I see so few in my fishing spot.



I have a few interesting things to share with you.
Follow Me, maybe...

Sort:  

It looks like you are new to the platform. Your best chance for success is if you use tags that are more wide reaching.

https://steemit.com/tags

Thank you! Lol I'm quite new so thanks for the link.

Great Post, liked and followed! :) check out my blog, I have just posted something that might interest you about my fishing experiences https://steemit.com/nature/@tommy93/trout-fishing-let-the-st-r-eam-flow-tentino-italy