Intro Post

in #fishing4 years ago

IMG_1009.JPG
Welp, here's my first post. I love working on cars, playing games, and catching lunkin fish. late 70's - late 90's JDM cars are the my favorite to work on, they look really good, and are always breakin necks. My current fishing setups are the Ugly Stik Catfish Rod, with an Abu Garcia Black Max spinning reel, and a Ugly Stik Baitcasting rod, with the Abu Garcia Silver Max baitcaster reel. They're pretty solid and are real fun to use. I'll be posting about working on cars, some games like Valorant, COD MW, and maybe some Rainbow Six if I start playing it again lol. And I'll post here some of the big fish that I catch outta the various spots in Utah.

Sort:  

Cars? Fishing? Games?

Did we just become best friends???

Lol Heck yeah we did

Well. I love working on old cars-A friend has a '65 Thunderbird that keeps me as busy as I want to be. I really prefer working on motorcycles most of the time.

I look forward to more of your posts. You come pretty highly recommended.

Thats awesome, Thunderbirds are super nice looking cars

About time you made an account. Only took you over two years of watching me. We are looking forward to your posts in the future.

Welcome, looking forward to your fishing post...

Thanks, its about time for some top water bass fishing, hopefully I can get some blowout videos!

Congratulations @therealrylan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Welcome looking forward to know you here

Do you eat the fish you catch?

I want to, ive been trying to catch some largemouth bass lately, but they haven't been hitting anything i throw out

Yes! The Silvias and Skylines. I have been a huge fan for all my life also. Although I have never owned one.

I'm saving for an S15 once theyre legal to register in 2024!

Great plan!

Welcome! Welcome! Feel free to tinker around and ask for help if you encounter some problems. The community will surely help. Looking forward for your future posts!

Welcome to Hive! Looking forward to hearing about your fishing adventure. I'm from the UK and enjoy fishing for large carp and monster catfish. Also, I'm a mechanic so it looks like we have a few common interest. Hope you enjoy your time spent on Hive.

I hooked on a monster catfish today, my drag was set to max on my baitcaster (I forgot my catfish setup :(.) It snapped 6 kilo test and was pulling line outta the spool. It was a really good fight, but the monster got off.]

My dad and I are still working out the best way to land these monsters. We have lost so many of them, probably just as many as we've caught! My dad thinks it is best to be gentle on the rod with them and try not to piss them off, lol.

Use cut up white bass, or panfish, they love them. Check out my next post! I'm making it right now. I caught an 11 pound 37 inch fish!!!

Thanks for the tip. My dad has got some secret recipes up his sleeve, you know what those oldies are like. Looking forward to seeing your latest catch.

Big circle hooks help a lot too with bigger catfish. At a certain point in size of fish, treble hooks don't set as good as the bigger circle hooks

Think we have gotten down to size 2 hooks for the big cats. They get to about 90lbs in weight so it's hard to stop them snapping the line.

Welcome and glad to have another car nut here👍

Lol, I'm really into workin on cars, my knuckles are always beat up lol

Welcome aboard, mate. Great to have a fellow car enthusiast around - I'm not much into fish, or seafood - and a JDM fan at that! What're your favourites?